Clifford T. Chieffo Award for Art (2017 – present)

The Clifford T. Chieffo Award, made possible by the family of Misty Dailey, College Class of 1978, is named in honor of Professor Emeritus Clifford T. Chieffo, founder of Georgetown’s Art Department.  It is presented annually at College Tropaia to the Studio Art major who, in the judgment of the faculty, best exemplifies excellence, creativity, and initiative in visual art. The recipient of the Chieffo Award also receives the DaVinci Medal, based on a portrait of Leonardo da Vinci in Georgetown’s Special Collections.

2023 – Yasmin Haddad

2022 – Tyler McConville

2021 – Grace Bowman

2020 – Edson Martinez

2019 – Jessica Yang

2018 – Ariel Chu

2017 – Frederick Michael Hart